top of page
Search

Feeling worthy without the approval of others

So many of us give our energy to others who don’t even deserve that type of access to us.


Recently it has become clear that I had been giving others so much power over my self worth. If someone didn’t like me or disagreed with me, I would feel my self worth fly out the window.


I realized that the problem was not them, it was the amount of power I had allocated to them.


I have since worked to realize that I am worthy just as I am. Other people should not hold the power to determine how I feel about MYSELF.


If I know that I am doing what is best for me, that's all that matters.


Boundaries are a good way to start with this. They are the ultimate form of self care. If someone oversteps, feel confident enough to tell them that. Don’t be afraid of disappointing others with your decisions, do what is right for you. Create your own path and stick to that, people will have things to say about it, but that is their problem.


Not everyone deserves access to you. Reclaim your energy for yourself, be picky with who you give “power” to in your life. Show yourself respect by listening to your intuition.


Validation from others is not a trusty source to fuel your self worth. It will come and go, and leave you feeling empty.


Don't feed the needs of others when you haven't even fed yourself. This will leave you feeling burnt out and you won't know why.


When you stop letting others walk all over you, your self worth will automatically rise up.


Reclaim your power.


58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Art of Self-Acceptance

The hardest lesson I have ever had to learn - and am still learning -is self acceptance. I don't think that self acceptance has a key, I think it is more of a continuation. It seems like one of those

bottom of page